wedding bells

img_0529
it was my distant uncle’s wedding yesterday. it’s been a long time since i’ve attended a wedding. the previous wedding was my cousin’s 4 years ago during my ‘O’ levels and i had to leave early because my last paper was the next day. >:(

18 more pictures under the cut.


img_0527
because my grandma is very close to my grandaunt, she only invited my grandma’s side of the family to witness the couple’s solemnization. of course the bride’s family was there too.

img_0530
apparently, my new aunt is the daughter of a MP. coincidently, he happens to be the MP for my area – yio chu kang. my brother was like, “it’s like seeing a celebrity!!! next time if we have any problems just go direct to him.” *rolls eyes* it’s not like he knows us anyway. :\

img_0533
exchanging of rings and vows. i’ve never been to a non-christian/catholic wedding before so it was something new. the solemnizer was telling the couple how to manage finances, how to have a happy marriage etc..

img_0535
telling us how much they love each other. :\

img_0538
i like her dress!

img_0542
my little cousin signing the guestbook.

img_0564
more little cousins of mine.

img_0554
grandma brodie and some granduncle. i have so many, i don’t even know who’s who. i only know the ones that i visit during chinese new year. this makes me realise that my extended family is bigger than it seems. o_o

on to the food!
img_0569
cold dish. everybody had a fair share because we were served. gave my brother most of my stuff because because.

img_0574
after the appetizers, we had a performance. teochew opera… i guess they had to cater to the old folks.

img_0582
shark’s fin soup.

img_0585
steamed pomfret.

img_0591

img_0593
i like this dress too! but not in red. black maybe? :D

img_0595
yam seng session.

img_0596
chinese spinach with mushrooms and crab.

img_0598
noodles.

img_0601
dessert. red bean with sesame glutinous rice balls because it was glutinous rice ball day yesterday.

there were 8 dishes in total. didn’t take some of them because the server started serving before i could take a shot.

got home at about 11.30pm.

can’t wait for the next wedding dinner. *HINTS PONGIE*. LOL.

4 thoughts on “wedding bells

  1. Yes the dress is nice! As for the second one.. black eh? Mm.. have to see how it is in black, but the red is very nice still ^^

Leave a Reply

