ootoya revisited

I am still loving this place even though the newbie waitress screwed up on my order this time round. I was served deep fried pork cutlet rice! Like I would ever eat that.

Am had the chicken and tofu soup with scallop rice set. I remember having this in japan. Perfect comfort food for winter.


Chicken and vegetables simmered with mirin as appetizers.


My charcoal grilled chicken with egg rice bowl set. It’s like oyako-don but the chicken was special. I could really taste the charcoal infused in the meat.


It was quite a huge bowl but i managed to finish it.

Wanted to try their desserts the first time round but i was too stuffed. This time i couldn’t resist!


Matcha ice cream in soya milk with red beans and mochi. This simple dessert exceeded my expectations. The ice cream is perfect. Strong on the green tea. It blends very well with the soya milk too. Highly recommended.

some pictures of us!


great food, great company. :)

Leave a Reply

