hairloom & caramel, shaw tower

I’ve always wanted to try this place for quite some time now and I finally got the chance to. What attracted me to this place was mainly the decorations and whimsical interior. They sell vintage items which are kinda pricey.

Now on to the food!


Spaghetti with salmon in pink sauce. I thought it tasted pretty similar to the mentaiko pasta at TCC! Love it. I think there’s water chestnut bits in the sauce as well which added a little bit of crunch to the dish.


Spaghetti with ebiko in lemon aglio olio. I liked the refreshing lemon taste in this one. However, I expected it too be a little more spicy because it’s aglio olio.


Spaghetti with bratwurst sausage in arrabbiata sauce. The sauce is a little watery but not to worry. It’s not diluted or anything.


The set lunch comes with freshly squeezed lemonade and a scoop of vanilla ice cream.


Carrot and cream cheese cupcake which was too sweet for my liking.

I would totally go back for the pastas and the ambiance.

3 thoughts on “hairloom & caramel, shaw tower

Leave a Reply

