MARMITE SPAGHETTI

I ADORE marmite. Partly because my mom has been feeding me with it since young. I especially love it with toast, porridge and now, spaghetti. When I saw this recipe, I knew I had to try it.

Adapted from Nigella Lawson

Ingredients:
1 portion of spaghetti, boiled
2 tsp marmite (or to taste)
2 tsp of olive spread, melted
1 egg (optional)*

1. Mix marmite with 1 tablespoon of pasta water.
2. Add marmite and egg to the butter and mix well. Taste to see if the marmite is strong enough. If not, add more.
3. Mix the spaghetti with the mixture.

*Note: I added the egg to make the pasta a little creamier. If it’s too watery, cook the pasta with the mixture over the stove until you get a creamy consistency.

The toppings for my pasta is just a back bacon/zucchini/mushroom stir fry because I always believe in having a balanced meal.

2 thoughts on “MARMITE SPAGHETTI

  1. I love marmite so much! I eat it everyday. It is amazing. Never thought of using it in something like this though. I shall have to! It looks lovely by the way. Have you ever tried marmite and dairylea on toast – it is just the best!

Leave a Reply

