EAR FOOD: WHO’S ON MY PLAYLIST AT THE MO?

Good music makes my ears happy. Here are some old/new singers and bands that I’ve been listening to lately. Some are well-known, some are not.

Adele. Who doesn’t love her? She only needs her voice and a piano to perform.

Favourite songs: Someone like you, Rumour has it, Turning tables.

A Fine Frenzy. She has been around since 2007 but not very famous in our region for unknown reasons.

Favourite songs: Almost lover, Blow away, Electric twist

Eliza Doolittle. LOVE HER LOADS. Enough said. Can’t wait for her next album.

Favourite songs: Her entire album.

Joe Brooks. I like him not because he has a pretty face. His voice is just so… lovely. I have a thing for guys who play acoustic guitars. Like Jason Mraz.

Favourite songs: Superman, Holes inside (his latest single)

Rachel Platten. I heard her single on radio and liked it instantly. Have not really listened to her album properly yet though.

Favourite song: 1,000 ships

Sky Ferreira. Her songs are more electro-pop than the indie-pop I’m into these days. I have no idea why I like it but I do.

Favourite songs: 17, Obsession, One

We Are Scientists. Saw them live this year with neon trees and fell in love with their music.

Favourite songs: Rules don’t stop, I don’t bite, Nice guys, Jack & ginger, Pittsburgh, Inaction, Can’t Lose, Great Escape

One thought on “EAR FOOD: WHO’S ON MY PLAYLIST AT THE MO?

Leave a Reply

