MARMITE TOAST WITH EGG

There’s nothing more satisfying than warm toast with a sunny side up egg. Not to mention that it only takes like 2 seconds to put them together.

I used freshly baked soya bread from NTUC Xtra. It actually still tasted good after a week. I put it in the fridge of course, to lengthen it’s nom-span.

Egg was cooked in the microwave using this awesome $2 daiso plastic ware. I have yet to find the perfect timing for my eggs though. 30 seconds overcooked the yolk and 25 seconds was not enough to fully cook the whites.

4 thoughts on “MARMITE TOAST WITH EGG

  1. YES! Marmite and egg goes so well, this is what I keep telling people – THEY NEVER BELIEVE ME. It took me a lot to convince my girlfriend to try it, she loved it. Thank you for posting this…

  2. how about 28 seconds? HAHA. although i’m not a fan of marmite, the picture looks really good that I am feeling extremely hungry now :(

Leave a Reply

