MAD FOR GARLIC, SUNTEC

I love garlic. When I see garlic something on the menu, there’s a 80% chance that I will order it. So when I heard about Mad for Garlic, I knew I had to visit. Mad for Garlic originates from Korea but there’s nothing korean about the dishes at all.

Garlic snowing pizza. It’s the size of a regular pizza but with very thin crust. I found it more sweet than savoury but it’s not too bad. The crispy garlic slices on the top are a plus.

Mushroom risotto with grilled chicken leg. The only risotto I’ve ever eaten was in Italy so obviously, my standards are pretty high. This was alright but not fantastic. I didn’t really taste much of the garlic but there was a hint of marmite-ish taste in it. The chicken was good though. Perfectly grilled!

Next time, I’ll try the garlicpeno pasta or the garlicholic suicide rice.

Leave a Reply

