XIAO BAR WANG, ION ORCHARD

I saw a blog post about Xiao Bar Wang  complementing on their cold speciality noodles with century egg sauce and the pork porridge. However, those 2 items were not available at the Ion branch.

I ordered the mee sua instead. The chilli they added destroyed the taste of the mee sua. I’m glad that they gave meatballs instead of oysters because I don’t really like oysters.

The mega crispy chicken was a disappointment. It wasn’t crispy at all and left a sweet after-taste which I didn’t really like. My favourite is still from Shilin. Their batter is more solid and the chicken doesn’t feel oily due to the temperature of the oil.

And yes, I do indulge in fried food once in a while and go into detox mode for a week.

Leave a Reply

