FOOD FOR THOUGHT, BOTANIC GARDENS

My friends and I took awhile to find this place. I’ll just settle for the 8Q branch next time. Though I have to say that the ambience is pretty nice.

Mushroom soup was pretty good.

Garlic Prawns with Red Capsicum Linguine ($16). This tasted very normal.

The Creamy Pulled Pork Linguine ($16) was not too bad. Sauce was a bit on the sweeter side.

Grilled Basil Pesto Chicken ($9). I quite like this even though the chicken thigh was a little dry. The burgers are definitely more worth it than the pastas in terms of serving and quality.

This was my favourite dish of the day. The Old Southern Red Velvet Cake ($5). The cake was moist and the cream cheese complimented it very well.

Leave a Reply

